Extra Menu Links

Academy Award winner composer Dario Marianelli in a Joe Wright/Keira Knightley trifecta film soundtrack (Pride & Prejudice, Atonement, & Anna Karenina)

The original music and soundtrack from Joe Wright's Anna Karenina (starring former Pride & Prejudice stars Keira Knightley and Matthew Macfadyen) was composed by Academy Award* Winner Dario Marianelli (*Atonement, Pride & Prejudice) and is listed with a CD cover art on Amazon to be released in the U.S. on November 13th, one week from today and 3 days before its North American theatrical release date on November 16th. You can start to pre-order Anna Karenina Soundtrack here!

In  the UK, the AK soundtrack was released, Sept. 10th, as previously posted here with a title tracks listed here or below as it looks to be the official tracklisting as snippets of each track is now available to listen.

Oscar winner Dario Marianelli
(pictured above with Joe Wright in one of Anna Karenina BTS images and to your right) reunited once again with director Joe Wright in their third film soundtrack collaboration for JW's trilogy of period films: Pride & Prejudice, Atonement, and Anna Karenina all starring Keira Knightley.

Here's a compilation of all three film soundtracks DM and JW collaborated below...

Pride & Prejudice Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

01. Dawn
02. Stars And Butterflies
03. The Living Sculptures Of Pemberley
04. Meryton Townhall
05. The Militia Marches In
06. Georgiana
07. Arrival At Netherfield
08. A Postcard To Henry Purcell
09. Liz On Top Of The World
10. Leaving Netherfield
11. Another Dance
12. The Secret Life Of Daydreams
13. Darcy's Letter
14. Can't Slow Down
15. Your Hands Are Cold
16. Mrs. Darcy
17. Credits

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
CD cover scans

(front & back)

Plus CD booklet scans

Music Written & Performed by Golden Globe, BAFTA, and Academy Award Winner Dario Marianelli

Performed by pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet with The English Chamber Orchestra

Atonement Motion Picture Soundtrack

  1. "Briony" (Dario Marianelli) – 1:44
  2. "Robbie's Note" (Dario Marianelli) – 3:04
  3. "Two Figures By a Fountain" (Dario Marianelli) – 1:15
  4. "Cee, You and Tea" (Dario Marianelli) – 2:25
  5. "With My Own Eyes" (Dario Marianelli) – 4:40
  6. "Farewell" (Dario Marianelli) – 3:32
  7. "Love Letters" (Dario Marianelli) – 3:09
  8. "The Half Killed" (Dario Marianelli) – 2:09
  9. "Rescue Me" (Dario Marianelli) – 3:17
  10. "Elegy for Dunkirk" (Dario Marianelli) – 4:15
  11. "Come Back" (Dario Marianelli) – 4:28
  12. "Denouement" (Dario Marianelli) – 2:27
  13. "The Cottage on the Beach" (Dario Marianelli) 3:24
  14. "Atonement" (Dario Marianelli) – 5:18
  15. "Suite bergamasque: Clair de lune" (Claude Debussy) – 4:52
Music Written & Performed by Golden Globe, BAFTA, and *Academy Award Winner Dario Marianelli (*Oscar winner for Atonement)
Performed by pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet with The English Chamber Orchestra

Related post:
Atonement Wins 1 Oscar For Best Original Score!

Dario Marianelli @ the 80th Oscars...

Anna Karenina Motion Picture Soundtrack
Listen to snippets of each tracks to Anna Karenina (Original Music From The Motion Picture) (International Version) via Muusica 24



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Popular posts from this blog

TV News: Marrying Mr. Darcy, a sequel to Unleashing Mr. Darcy to premiere on Hallmark Channel in June!

First Look: Keira Knightley in title role Colette

First Look: Keira Knightley as Sugar Plum Fairy in The Nutcracker and the Four Realms!