Extra Menu Links

Carey Mulligan, An Education, and Nine scored SAG Nominations

The Screen Actors Guild Award (SAG) Nominations was just announced early this morning (9 AM ET) LIVE on TV (TNT channel) and Carey Mulligan, Rosamund Pike, Judi Dench, An Education, Nine, and The Messenger all got nods in the following categories...

16th ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® NOMINATIONS

THEATRICAL MOTION PICTURES


Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role
CAREY MULLIGAN / Jenny - "AN EDUCATION" (Sony Pictures Classics)

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture
AN EDUCATION (Sony Pictures Classics)
DOMINIC COOPER / Danny
ALFRED MOLINA / Jack
CAREY MULLIGAN / Jenny
ROSAMUND PIKE / Helen

PETER SARSGAARD / David
EMMA THOMPSON / Headmistress
OLIVIA WILLIAMS / Miss Stubbs

Also, other SAG Nominees...

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role

WOODY HARRELSON / Captain Tony Stone - "THE MESSENGER" (Oscilloscope Laboratories)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role
PENÉLOPE CRUZ
/ Carla - "NINE" (The Weinstein Company)

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture
NINE (The Weinstein Company)
MARION COTILLARD / Luisa Contini
PENÉLOPE CRUZ / Carla
DANIEL DAY-LEWIS / Guido Contini
JUDI DENCH / Lillian
FERGIE / Saraghina
KATE HUDSON / Stephanie
NICOLE KIDMAN / Claudia
SOPHIA LOREN / Mamma

Read full list of SAG Nominees here!

The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2010 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

Comments

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Popular posts from this blog

Videos: Watch director Rupert Friend promotes his short film 'Steve' starring Colin Firth and Keira Knightley

P&P Movie Script

Pride & Prejudice Deleted Scenes?